Sorcery Of Thorns Book Review! ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ“–

Hi guys! Welcome to another book review! Let’s get started!

Sorcery Of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson is a Young Adult fantasy novel. If you have heard her name before it’s because she also wrote An Enchantment Of Ravens.

Sorcery Of Thorns came out earlier this year and I received it in a book subscription box. I adored it!

What it’s about: A girl named Elizabeth is an apprentice at one of the great libraries. She aspires to be a Warden and a wardens job is to look after grimoires and make sure they don’t turn evil. Also Elizabeth was raised to believe that all sorcerers and sorcery is evil. When an attack happens at the library, she must clear her name.

Then there enters Nathaniel, a sorcerer who has a friend named Silas and maybe the reason Elizabeth starts to think that maybe sorcery isn’t all evil.

My Thoughts: I gave this book a 4/5 stars.

I thought this book was really enjoyable. I love Silas and Elizabeth and Nathaniel! The world was amazing and the magic system in this was awesome! The world building was epic and I just loved this book!

Now the one thing I didn’t like was when they revealed why Elizabeth could feel magic and was basically immune to most magic done to her. I feel like that could’ve been more interesting. But the ending was great! There were great twists and turns!

I definitely recommend this book! If you pick it up I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Let me know in the comments:

Have you read this book?

What did you think?

As always spread happiness and be kind always! See you guys next time!

Currently Reading: Soul Of Stars by Ashley Poston

Love,

Alexis

Leave a comment