18189606

Hey guys! I’m back with another book review; so let’s get started!

‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ by Morgan Matson is a discover yourself, adventure type book. So if you’re into that kind of stuff then this book is for you! Now I chose this book because of the cover to be honest and plus I like reading about adventures! I think the cover is awesome and beautiful and the girls look so real, which the girls who posed for the pictures probably are, and I just love it!

Now about the book itself: It’s about these two best friends named Emily and Sloane. They spent practically everyday together for the last two years. Emily is more introverted and not out there and Sloane was the complete opposite. Right before they were supposed to have an epic summer, Sloane just disappears. All she leaves behind for Emily is a to do list of thirteen things that Emily would never ever do!

But Emily hopes that by doing these things on the list she can maybe find Sloane. She also meets people along the way who help her out.

I love this book because I relate to the main character Emily because I am introverted. Also I love the adventures she has while filling out the list. So if you want to check this book out it’s available wherever books are sold. And if you want to check out the author she has an instagram and twitter! Morgamat Insta Twitter

Alright guys that’s all I got for tonight! I hope you enjoyed this review! I hope you guys have a great night/morning/afternoon wherever you’re from! Leave a comment about your favorite book and I’ll check it out! 🙂

Choose Happiness and Kindness!

-Alexis

Leave a Reply

