Future Plans…

Hey guys! Lately I have really been thinking about my future. I am 24 years old and I barely do anything besides work and come home. I really do want to pursue my dreams, but I can’t do that where I live now.

I really want to become a writer or a marriage and family therapist. I have went to college, but it lasted a year due to my math grades. I am planning on getting my drivers permit and then license soon, but first I have to learn to drive.

I know a lot of you will think “Well that’s easy, just learn to drive, it isn’t that hard.” but you see I am 4’7″ and, as funny as this may sound, my feet can just barely touch the pedals. So if I learn to drive I still need to get pedal extenders and they can be expensive.

But anyways I’m here to talk about my future plans. Once I do get my license, I want to move to Los Angeles, CA and go to a community college there so I can either be a better writer and someday an author or a marriage and family therapist. And also I would need to save money obviously.

Now I know what you’re thinking, “Everyone moves to L.A. to pursue their dreams and most of them don’t work out.” Well I believe if I tried hard enough I could pursue those dreams. The only obstacle is myself. I believe L.A. is my type of city and atmosphere. No I have never been, but I’ve watched a lot of youtubers who live there and a lot of them I relate to. L.A. just seems to work for them and I hope it will for me.

Anyways just thought I would let you all in on this thought I had. Hope everyone has a great day and a great weekend! 🙂

Stay Humble and Beautiful

-Alexis ❤

Leave a Reply

